The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

Just a little notice..

Annee

Grenadier Owner
Local time
10:54 AM
Reaction score
Hello all,

As many of you are aware I was going to take my Grenadier to drive the Scottish 500, I bought myself a roof tent, bought a great drone, packed all I needed for a few weeks, was about to throw the dogs in and drive off when I had my doctor call to say I shouldn't go anywhere as a test had come back "Out of range", so I waited and had a few more tests and a month ago was diagnosed that I had colon cancer.
To say this was a shock was an understatement as had hardly any symptoms, the National Health Service were quick to act and I was put forward for immediate urgent surgery.
As an ex nurse I knew that I wouldn't get surgery in the time specified sadly so last Thursday dipped into the savings and paid privately to have the tumour removed at The Lister Hospital in Chelsea, London.
Today I was discharged and although feel like ive gone 12 rounds with a professional kick boxer I am home resting up and will get the results of the tumour in a couple of weeks, depending on what it reveals will determine if I need chemo etc.

If I can just say one thing to any of you....if you have one remote change in your bowel habits please do get yourself checked out asap, do not wait !

Apparently colon cancer is being seen in more 20-30's ages than later in life.

I understand its not the best of subjects but wanted to say why I haven't been on my trip, I will get there as soon as I possibly can.

Best Wishes

Annee aka instagram grenadier_girl

Catpaw4x4

GG 4101
Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
5:54 AM
Reaction score
Hello all,