The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

Engine continues noise

Shaheens

Grenadier Owner
Local time
9:00 AM
Reaction score
Hello,
I got my Grenadier Fieldmaster few weeks back from Dubai dealer, the car is amazing on-road and off-road, except for one issue bothering the comfort of enjoying the drive.

I have a continues noise coming from the engine, the noise never stops even while parked, driving slow or fast and during off-road, the dealer service center says all Grenadiers has the same noise.

Is anyone experiencing such noise?

You can hear the noise in the attached video.
View attachment ef156f09-4852-4ee7-ad21-b07cafad6401.mov

Last edited:

Krabby

Global Grenadier 0076
Forum Moderator
Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
4:00 AM
Reaction score
Mine certainly does not sound like that!

roadfever

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
3:00 AM
Reaction score
If it's the high pitched noise, that's not normal. It does possibly sound like a power steering issue.

ECrider

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
Reaction score
not normal. what does it take to make the high pitch noise change tone? revs, moving steering wheel, selecting drive etc etc??

Skydance

Grenadier Owner
Local time
Reaction score
That is the steering pump whistling/whining noise. Very noisy I agree and according to the dealer It’s normal.

Mine does this but after a few thousand miles the noise starts to go away. However you can check the steering fluid CHF11S to see if it’s full.

Shaheens

Grenadier Owner
Local time
Reaction score
I drove the car 2,000 KM but sadly the noise is still there. It’s a continues noise from the minute I start the car until I reach my destination and switch off the car.

Moving the steering makes the noise tone change. But the noise doesn’t go when I make the steering centered or untouched.

The CHF11S is full.