The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

Motorhive UK Grenadier Opinion

Screenshot 2023-11-26 at 11.06.51 AM.png

INEOS Grenadier: Really, Is It That Bad?!​

POSTED ON FEBRUARY 9, 2023 BY JAMES LAZAR
I’m hesitant to go charging to the defence of a vehicle that I have no hands on experience with, but after reading the latest crop of reviews I can’t help but be a little frustrated that many seem to have missed the point.
Of course, faults with wildly offset pedals, large A pillar blind spots and other niggles cannot be ignored. But for a vehicle ‘built on purpose’ to be a true utilitarian, off-road first vehicle, it is frustrating to see it receive a kicking primarily for its poor on road manners. Or worse still, being compared to vehicles designed for something else or that tower over its starting price.

Last edited by a moderator:

beanohallett

Grenadier Owner
Local time
2:19 PM
Reaction score
To be honest its not 100% perfect - nothing is but in my humble view its the Defender that Landrover never built much to their shame and loss.

It is as you say a quantum leap from the old Defender , a lot of the issues with the Defender were ironed out and its really nice to drive, powerful engine superb ride and off road - well its much more capable than I will ever be !!

klarie

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
3:19 PM
Reaction score
Hm, it seems a few understand the true nature of the Grenadier. It is an Offroader. ... btw just read today the famous Iso Grifo sportscar from Italy some rated 275km/h top speed what was well beyond most vehicles at its time had a recirculating ball steering.
Most of the current motor journalists were in its nappies or not even born when most of the real offroaders disappeared from market.