The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

Deactivate (Keyfob) panic button

Grenadier Owner
Local time
12:54 PM
Reaction score
I've been driving for 45 years now and the thing I missed the least was a panic button. So I was very pleased that I unintentionally triggered it several times.
I took a few pictures of how I solved this for myself. I made the button inoperable by gluing it with superglue.
It is important to let the glue dry completely before reassembling the remote control. A whitish film then forms.

Attachments

• Foto1.jpg
    Foto1.jpg
    726.4 KB · Views: 215
  • Foto13.jpg
    Foto13.jpg
    589.7 KB · Views: 211
  • Foto11.jpg
    Foto11.jpg
    498.9 KB · Views: 216
  • Foto 10.jpg
    Foto 10.jpg
    612.9 KB · Views: 207
  • Foto9.jpg
    Foto9.jpg
    584 KB · Views: 199
  • Foto8.jpg
    Foto8.jpg
    612.8 KB · Views: 199
  • Foto7.jpg
    Foto7.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 200
  • Foto6.jpg
    Foto6.jpg
    633.8 KB · Views: 201
  • Foto4.jpg
    Foto4.jpg
    766.7 KB · Views: 195
  • Foto2.jpg
    Foto2.jpg
    911.9 KB · Views: 209

OzyGrenie

Grenadier Owner
Local time
8:54 PM
Reaction score
Thank you, am over waking up the neighbours grabbing for the keys in the dark, of key in my pocket, or loading the rear with something heavy. It's so embarrassing to everyone! Have to apply to both keys.
Cheers

bakepl

Grenadier Owner
Local time
8:54 PM
Reaction score
Instead of superglue perhaps consider installing a rubber o-ring on the button centre shaft. I used an o-ring from a dellorto carb kit but its about 7mm diameter. This way you can still use the button if you push it hard and it won't go off accidently in your pocket. An easy fix for Ineos..... perhaps they forgot to install it. 😁

k7.jpg

Eric

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
11:54 AM
Reaction score