The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

Hello from Portugal

Local time
6:18 AM
Reaction score
Hi - I'm a Brit resident in Portugal. Couldn't bring my old 1992 110 with us so glad to be replacing with the IG. I have been told to expect it Feb/March but as the Portuguese agent has still not been announced that might be optimistic! Station Wagon, Diesel, Eldoret Blue with contrast white roof. Thousands of miles of off-road tracks around us, so looking forward to driving the IG on the more extreme of these and having some camp-out adventures. My one concern is that I am still not sure what the additional Portuguese tax will be on the new purchase - hoping a local agent can confirm that before too long!

Local time
Reaction score
Hi - I'm a Brit resident in Portugal. Couldn't bring my old 1992 110 with us so glad to be replacing with the IG. I have been told to expect it Feb/March but as the Portuguese agent has still not been announced that might be optimistic! Station Wagon, Diesel, Eldoret Blue with contrast white roof. Thousands of miles of off-road tracks around us, so looking forward to driving the IG on the more extreme of these and having some camp-out adventures. My one concern is that I am still not sure what the additional Portuguese tax will be on the new purchase - hoping a local agent can confirm that before too long!
Hi @Seemoreindians I also live in Portugal and I'm also struggling to have more feedback from the Ineos portuguese dealer.
Last month Ineos sent me an email saying that my order process was changing to the portuguese dealer and that they would contact me soon.
They refunded me the original order deposit and haven't heard from anyone since...
It would be nice to get some update on the order and build month etc.

bemax

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
7:18 AM
Reaction score