The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

3rd party Videos Fantastic closeups of the interior and some new switchgear

Arkaig

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
10:16 PM
Joined
Nov 25, 2021
Messages
787
Reaction score
2,471
Location
PH34 4EL, Scotland
It's just a shame that the interior switches do not necessarily reflect the final version, in that a Heated Front Window switch is showing yet unfortunately a Heated Front Window/Windscreen is not to actually be available.

 

Spjnr

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Founding Guard
Local time
10:16 PM
Joined
Oct 2, 2021
Messages
941
Reaction score
2,470
Location
Essex
My jeep JK had a switch like that, it wasnt heated front windscreen, it just put blowers on full heat at windscreen. 
 

DaveB

Grenadier Owner
Local time
7:16 AM
Joined
Mar 18, 2022
Messages
6,897
Reaction score
13,953
Location
Toogoom, Fraser Coast Queensland
When I lived in Tasmania I had to throw a bucket of cold water over the windscreen every morning in winter to get the ice off. 
Heated screen would have been great. 
Take away the risk of cracking the windscreen too. A common trap for tourists. 
 

grenadierboy

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
7:16 AM
Joined
Apr 6, 2022
Messages
1,799
Reaction score
3,285
Location
Armadale Australia
Great video.

Small item but, I hope that the RHD versions have the START/STOP button on the bottom right side of the control panel (swap with the PARK ASSIST button)
 

ECrider

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
10:16 PM
Joined
May 4, 2022
Messages
3,096
Reaction score
5,142
Location
UK
I've got a heated front windscreen in the D4, useful yes but often just use the blowers specially at dusk and beyond as the the element when on blurs the oncoming headlights and gives an all round fuzzy view.
 
Local time
2:16 PM
Joined
Mar 30, 2022
Messages
110
Reaction score
163
Location
Scappoose, OR
[QUOTE username=Mark Evans  grenadierboy userid=8954799 postid=1332591849]Great video.

Small item but, I hope that the RHD versions have the START/STOP button on the bottom right side of the control panel (swap with the PARK ASSIST button)[/QUOTE]

One of these videos addressed this, it will be a physical key, no button.
 
Local time
5:16 PM
Joined
Nov 12, 2021
Messages
31
Reaction score
14
Location
Stoke On Trent
I think the Start/Stop that Mark is referring to is for the engine "Eco" management. If the Eco start is switched on, when you approach a junction or join a line of traffic, if you press and hold the foot break once the car stops, so does the engine. Once you release the foot break the engine restarts itself and off you go. I had this function on My discovery 4. The only problem is of course, its no use off road and can be annoying on road at times, especially in slow moving traffic. If you switch the engine start/stop button to off, it disables the engine stopping when you apply the foot brake. Normal routine engine stop start is through a key, alongside the steering wheel.

I think the ECO engine stop is a requirement to meet emission standards in some countries. It also reduces the road fund (Road Tax) annual cost here in the UK if its factory fitted to your vehicle. 
 

grenadierboy

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
7:16 AM
Joined
Apr 6, 2022
Messages
1,799
Reaction score
3,285
Location
Armadale Australia
Yes - pretty sure its a requirement in Australia but I don't like them and don't want a diesel engine starting/stopping all the time on city driving.

It will just be a small issue to reach over to the other side.
 

Sylvan

Grenadier Owner
Local time
5:16 AM
Joined
May 10, 2022
Messages
33
Reaction score
43
Location
Australia
[QUOTE username=Mark Evans  grenadierboy userid=8954799 postid=1332591849]Great video.

Small item but, I hope that the RHD versions have the START/STOP button on the bottom right side of the control panel (swap with the PARK ASSIST button)[/QUOTE]

With those visible retaining bolts, it should be possible to swap those two particular buttons as we wish.  as long as there is enough slack in the wiring.
 
Back
Top Bottom