The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

US delivery light bar wired with high beam?

parb

Grenadier Owner
Forum Donor
Local time
5:32 PM
Reaction score
I have an order for a trailmaster. Does anyone know if the US version will have the light bar wired with the high beam? Ie I expect a switch overhead to allow it to be engaged but actually engaging it is done via a relay connected to the high beam?

That's the way I would like it to work and I'm hoping that's how they wired it. I can't see any reason why you would want the light bar in without the high beam on as well.

Jean Mercier

GG#920
Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
2:32 AM
Reaction score
I have an order for a trailmaster. Does anyone know if the US version will have the light bar wired with the high beam? Ie I expect a switch overhead to allow it to be engaged but actually engaging it is done via a relay connected to the high beam?

That's the way I would like it to work and I'm hoping that's how they wired it. I can't see any reason why you would want the light bar in without the high beam on as well.
Trial..., parb, not Trailmaster ;)

But as many others, "trail" would have been better as a name

AnD3rew

Inch deep and a mile wide.
Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
10:32 AM
Reaction score
If it’s any

If it’s anything like the Australian ones then no, which is actually illegal here. I will be very annoyed if they do it for you septics and didn’t do it for us.

anand

Photo Contest Winner
Forum Moderator
Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
8:32 PM
Reaction score

It will be switched via the overhead switch, not the high beams. Even the auxiliary inner grille lights require their switch on as well as off-road mode, to be triggered via the high beams.

parb

Grenadier Owner
Forum Donor
Local time
5:32 PM
Reaction score